Fun Fact Friday– Em

So here I am again…apologizing for my dorminant tendicies when it comes to this blog. Between summer session two ending for my teammates and I and the constant hustle and bustle of basketball, there seems to never be enough time in the day to dedicate towards writing down all our hilarious, random, and wild encounters.

Hence my reason for creating Fun Fact Friday. I figured if there was at least a day set aside for focusing in on one of my teammates odd quirks, tendicies, or memories, then I could dedicate enough time to write a quick blip about them. So here goes nothing….EMILEE DALEY THE SUPER SOPH IS UP FIRST!

Teammate: Emilee Ann Daley
Fun Fact(s): She has 11 piercings and is allergic to the sun (yet she just texted me from the beach so…)

Here's Em in the sun...skin is probably hiving as the camera snaps this bad boy.

Here’s Em in the sun…skin is probably hiving as the camera snaps this bad boy.

After going back further in Em’s tagged photo history on Facebook than I’d like to admit, I sadly could not find a picture of her 11 piercings. But let me tell you, they are impressive. Every single pickup game that she doesn’t remove them from her lobes, I imagine a collision and Em’s earrings spearing the side of her head–luckily though that has not happened!

So I hope you enjoyed this little tid-bit of info and it made you feel that .1% closer to Emilee Daley. Next time you see her on the court ask yourself two things: 1. Is she getting sunburned from the overhead lights? and 2. Did she take out her earrings?

One thought on “Fun Fact Friday– Em

Leave a comment